World Travel & Tourism Council

The Authority on World Travel & Tourism

World Travel and Tourism Council Tourism for Tomorrow Awards

What are the Awards for?

The WTTC Tourism for Tomorrow Awards are one of the world's highest accolades in the Travel & Tourism industry. They are aimed at recognising best practice in sustainable tourism within the industry worldwide.

How do the Awards Work?

Every year we join forces with our sponsors, media partners and contributors to invite destinations, businesses and projects for applications, and every year this process yields hundreds of unique applicants.

Candidates can apply in one of the following six Award Categories: Destination Award, Environment Award, Community Award, Business Award, People Award and Innovation Award.

Once all applications have been received the judging procedure really begins - applicants have to go through a unique three-step process including site visits. And, an international team of 18-20 judges, representing a wide range of professional backgrounds and expertise in the Travel & Tourism industry, decide on the winners after choosing three finalists in each category.

What does it mean to be a Winner?

Winners and finalists of the Awards are recognised by a panel of internationally acclaimed sustainable tourism judges and they receive free flights and accommodation to attend the glamorous Awards ceremony held during WTTC’s Global Summit. Winners and Finalists benefit from outstanding international media exposure and gain a wide variety of global industry contacts.

Strategic Partners

Category Sponsors